Rustic Boho

Image from Style Me Pretty.


I love this rustic bohemian-theme photo shoot from Style Me Pretty. It is inspired from a wedding palette of soft browns, wheat, pinks and greens. I totally adore subtleties that make it a little bit Western (it is inspired by Austin, after all) such as the fringed scarf and cotton plants. The feel is not overly Southwestern or overly down-home-country. No cacti or comfort food. The result is an elegant wedding that is vintage, romantic, and earthy!

As I begin trying to think more about my own table scape I am struck by the font on the burlap sacks and the added doilies to the table numbers. It all feels very Parisian in Texas! J’adore, Cowgirls! LOL.

Image from Style Me Pretty.

That gets me wondering, Boho Brides. Are there two themes that you want to incorporate for your wedding? Perhaps they are from the get-go opposite styles?

Way back when I was trying to identify my theme I was tossing around the idea of a retro vibe of Polynesian and Parisian. Think of the Hawaiian restaurant Roy mixed with the Las Vegas’s Paris hotel buffet: Rib eye steaks with teriyaki sauce (my favorite combo), crab legs, Nicoise salad, macadamia nut cupcakes (imagine with a pink orchid) and bananas foster. That one didn’t take, a little too customized–right!

Leave a comment