Hair Trial

Just a week before our wedding I brought in a few of my inspiration photos to my hair trial. I was in between three hairdos so I wanted to try them all. Take a look at my thoughts going into the appointment. Then see how they turned out below!

1. The Half Up
It would be a good compromise between my longing for long wavy locks and an crisp updo. Perhaps I could look Grecian and whimsical like the character from Mamma Mia? Or perfectly in place like on Martha Stewart Weddings?

Martha Stewart Weddings

2. The Side Chignon
Love the ballerina bun, but the side chignon is even better because you can also see your bun from the front! And doesn’t that make it that much better!

Marth Stewart Weddings

3. The Side Pony Tail
Sassy, fun and young. I even feel different when I wear a low, side pony. Maybe a little country or rock ‘n roll. Or even back to that Grecian idea, I could do it with a loose braid.

Brides

That what I was thinking. This is how it turned out, translated by my stylist R.J. at Roger Joseph’s Salon.

Hairstyle 1: The Half Up

Hairstyle 2: The (Small) Side Chignon

Hairstyles 2 1/2: The (Large) Side Chignon

Hairstyle 3: The Side Pony

I told R.J. the night before the wedding which one I wanted to go with. It was hard to decide. Which one would have you chose?

4 thoughts on “Hair Trial

    1. thanks for reading. i’m always glad to meet another transplant! i’m longing for some west coast sun. please will some back our way 🙂

Leave a Reply

