Anthropologie, Come On! Let’s See Some Dresses Already

Anthropologie. Image from anthropologiest.blogaroonie.com

After news of Anthropologie launching its own bridal line back last year, for some reason I keep on searching to see if anything has came out yet! I know I am married. I know that they said it was going to be Spring 2011. But for some reason I have searched “anthropologie wedding dresses” twice this month. Anxious or something? I guess I am just excited to see what they come up with. I have a feeling (I am hoping) that they will be a little unexpected and uber romantic. Anthropologie has a distinctive feminine, vintage feel, and at times a downtown/global vibe (it is the sister brand to Urban Outfitters–one of my other favorites). As a frugal-ista I love it when store brands come up with their own bridal lines because they are often more affordable than traditional dresses (think JCrew, Nicole Miller). So, for this sale rack searcher, I am eagerly awaiting their launch! Until they get their buns in gear, I have put together a few dresses as eye candy. Will something like these dresses be part of Anthro’s line? What clothing lines are you stalking?

Claire Pettibone. Image from blissweddingstudio.com.
Temperley London. Image from marieclaire.co.uk
Blumarine Sposa. Image from brides.com
Jenny Peckham. Image from perfectbound.blogspot.com.
Temperley London. Image from fashionbride.files.wordpress.com.
Blumarine Sposa. Image from oggisposi.tgcom.it.
Image from JCrew.
Anna Sui. Image from Net-a-Porter.
Roksanda. Image from Net-a-Porter.


Leave a Reply

