15 Months of Planning = A Big Relief!

Photography by Marion Jameson

Getting married is a lot of work! It takes months of research, hours of planning, perhaps a few fights, and the coordination of so many people. So when it finally happens it is like bursting a piece of bubble wrap–it is awesome and so rewarding!! I can’t wait for all of you to experience it!!! Ours was the perfect celebration! But it wasn’t perfect because nothing went wrong. Oh no, we had our issues. But I didn’t let those parts interfere. It was perfect because in its entirety it succeeded my expectations. And that is a very nice feeling!

The most unexpected greatness…it was fun! Really, why did I not realize how fun it would be? I guess because I was so obsessed for 15 months of my life planning it. I almost didn’t even try to picture how the experience of it would be. I guess I didn’t want to get my hopes up or have a vision that wouldn’t match the real thing. I am so glad I stopped all that Type A personality stuff!! Once I got to the island I just let things be as there were. So this is my hope for you too. Don’t worry so much or freak out about things. Have fun!! Revel in its specialness.

And ours did feel so very special! I literally felt the energy of all of us coming together on magical island. It was everything I love about weddings and nothing I’ve always hated about them. But I guess that is part of it…it felt so very, very us! My husband says it was “quaint, romantic, and intimate.” And it was! A dinner party with dancing for 65 of our closest loved ones, a mediterranean courtyard filled with aromatic herbs, and the warm Californian sun shining down on us–two people madly in love! It was wonderful! (Can you tell I still have the glow of a newlywed!)

So let the recaps begin!! I can’t wait to tell you about the events leading up to the wedding and some of the details I didn’t get a chance to tell you about before.

2 thoughts on “15 Months of Planning = A Big Relief!

    1. I’m so glad you like it! I got it at RK Bridal in NYC. It is Allure #922. RK has a website where you can order online through their no-frills program–basically you get it tailored by someone else. Perhaps give them a ring to see if it is available? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

