Zappos


I absolutely love Zappos.com! I’ve order two pairs of shoes from them–always selected regular shipping, but they have always been accelerated to express overnight!!  I ordered the Badgley Mischka Randee heels and they just came in!

This is how fast Zappos works.

I ordered the shoes at 11:30 p.m.

Billing information sent to Zappos at 1:30 a.m.

2:05 a.m. the order was originated

3:50 a.m. the order left Kentucky

5:34 a.m. the order arrived in New Jersey

6:45 a.m. my alarm clock went off

7:40 a.m. the shoes were on the UPS truck headed to our house for delivery!

8:00 a.m. I checked my email and found out that my order had been RUSHED and my shoes were already in my town!!

Yeah, I love Zappos!!! I was so surprised!

Once the package arrived I slipped on my new shoes. They were beautiful! But VERY high. The highest shoes that I had ever worn. I have no clue why I thought I could walk in them, really, I am totally fooling myself.

So YES Zappos! And YES on their return policy. Even though I thought these shoes were the one my logical side has stepped in. With Zappos you can return shoes 24/7 within 365 days of your order. So I just had a quick conversation with the representative returning my beautiful Randall shoes <<sniff>> but shipping them back is free, and was totally painless.

The good news: I found similar Badgley Mischka shoes but with a lower heel. They will be exchanging my Randalls for these, the Raquels!

Here, take a look at the new shoes that make my heart pitter patter. I think I will swoon for them as well as actually walk in them!!

Image from Zappos.
Leave a Reply

