Side Chignon

Image from Glamour.com

One of my favorite hairstyles for the wedding is a side chignon. I think they are a fun spin on the traditional updo. I am not so in love with them when they are too blown out and perfect. I like them loose, relaxed, and wavy. This look lends itself well when it is paired with an understated strapless wedding gown. But after running into an article titled, “‘Wow’or ‘W.T.F’?” (click on photo), I am beginning to second guess my appreciation for the hairstyle on such a special day. Will my guests think I don’t look put together or even lop sided! I didn’t see it before but now I sort of do! Darn articles that sway your first impressions! So brides, what do you think? Are they too cute or too much?

2 thoughts on “Side Chignon

Leave a Reply

