196 Days Until the Wedding

It was an instantaneous experience. When it went from 200 days to 199 days, I felt the overwhelming urgency of the wedding. Since I had a fifteen month engagement it seemed as if I had plenty of time to get everything done. But now, as it approaches the 6 month date, it doesn’t feel so.

My Project Wedding Checklist says I have 207 items to do. My The Knot Checklist says I have 176 items, and that I have completed only 12! Since I have moved into the 190s I have done a few things that I had been wishing to do:

  • contact the wedding site manager for a layout of the venue
  • sent in ideas for wedding invitations
  • interviewed a DJ
  • scheduled three dress appointments, and gone to two.

I am hoping to confirm a DJ and decided on a wedding dress by the end of the month. Can it happen? I hope so!

One thought on “196 Days Until the Wedding

Leave a Reply

