How Did You Say “I Love You”

In this stage of the game I have almost forgotten how awkward love can be. With over five years of dating under my belt, it seems like it was in a different life when love was weird, uncertain, and difficult. The website ‘Dating Is My Hobby’ chronicles the life of a single lady as she enters into a new relationship which often translates to awkward, exciting, fun, and annoying. So read this post, brides-to-be, to keep your thoughts of love in check. ‘Shot to the Heart’ reminded me that Mr. Cali Girl and I have an awkward “I love you” story. Not because either one of us didn’t feel it, just because of how it came about. Think: driving in a car, down a hill, with the threat of no breaks.

Leave a Reply

