How Did You Invite Your Bridesmaids?

I planned to send each bridesmaid a cute “Will You Be My Bridesmaid Card”. However, my grandmother got critically ill in May and I forgot my “plan” while out to dinner with my bridesmaid visiting from Chicago. At Rosa Mexicana, a hip NYC restaurant we went to because as Southern California girls we always miss Mexican food, I asked her in a stumbling manner if she would be my bridesmaid. When we got back from dinner the two of us were talking about wedding stuff and even my fiance was like, “You asked her already?” surprised that I didn’t stick with my plan. Well as a best friend and former roommate, she understood. But a few months later I got back on board with what I was planning, organized my thoughts and translated them into little mementos.

Here are a few pictures of how my other two “Will You Be My Bridesmaid” cards turned out:

3 thoughts on “How Did You Invite Your Bridesmaids?

Leave a Reply

