Soft Summer Palette

This inspiration board from 100 Layer Cake is helping to fuel my wedding color palette.

Muted Jewel Tones? is the title of this color combination. I prefer to think about it as a lazy summer afternoon. When you are laying on the beach everything looks a bit washed out in the afternoon sun.

These are the warmer shades of the pinks, peaches, and aquas that I am working with. I find it helpful to use these inspiration boards as brackets for my wedding palette. If it goes with this board or my brighter inspiration board then I can be a little bit more sure that it will work with my vision.

How do you focus your vision, Boho Brides?

Leave a Reply

