Coral and Aqua

A few weeks past I blogged about my wedding color palette. It is grounded in shades of peach with more of an organic stance towards accent colors (marigolds, dusty rose, mint, aqua).


Yesterday Style Me Pretty featured a beautiful photo shoot using coral and aqua for what could be a wedding in any season. My wedding is in the summer but the flowers they use look as if it would be from late autumn to early spring. For the bouquet velvety and bold anemones, for the tabletops crisp peach tulips. I absolutely love the soft shades but still playful use of color.

I am trying to get ideas for alternatives to the traditional rice toss after the ceremony. The satin ribbon keeps it youthful while remaining elegantly detailed. Perhaps this is a solution to my problem — my venue does not want rice or petals to be thrown. What do you think Boho Brides?

P.S. Brava, Millie Holloman and team!

One thought on “Coral and Aqua

  1. I’m a fan of bubbles. Sparklers are always magical but if they don’t allow petals, they probably won’t allow fire either.

Leave a Reply

